Trav's Cheese Blog


Tears for Fears is releasing their first career-spanning greatest-hits compilation, “Rule the World,” on November 10th. The 16-track album features all of the group’s biggest hits, including chart-toppers “Everybody Wants to Rule the World” and “Shout,” as well as two brand-new tunes recorded especially for the collection. The new tracks, “I Love You but I’m Lost” and “Stay,” are the first new original tunes Tears for Fears has recorded since 2004. Ahead of the album’s release, “I Love You but I’m Lost” has been issued as a digital single, and also is available via streaming services. You can pre-order the compilation on CD or vinyl now at; those pre-ordering the album will immediately receive a free download of “I Love You but I’m Lost.” The vinyl version of “Rule the World” will arrive on January 12, 2018.

Here is the full track list for “Rule the World”:

  1. “Everybody Wants to Rule the World”
  2. “Shout”
  3. “I Love You but I’m Lost” (new track)
  4. “Mad World”
  5. “Sowing the Seeds of Love”
  6. “Advice for the Young at Heart”
  7. “Head over Heels”
  8. “Woman in Chains”
  9. “Change”
  10. “Stay”*
  11. “Pale Shelter”
  12. “Mothers Talk”
  13. “Break It Down Again”
  14. “I Believe”
  15. “Raoul and the Kings of Spain”
  16. “Closest Thing to Heaven”

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here!